logo

Testimonials

TESTIMONIALS

Our wonderful customers are the reason we’re in business. Here are some of the great things they’ve said about us.

We’ll do everything we can to make sure you’re a satisfied customer, too!

 

2/18/2016

Christina was the photographer for a wedding proposal I witnessed.

What I liked besides the beautiful photos was how personable she became with her clients.

A wedding proposal is a very intimate moment and you want a Photographer there who can deliver the memories.

Very nice work, Christina!

-Tucky M.

——————————————————————————————————————————————

1/31/2016

My husband and I had such a great experience with Christina as our photographer! We found Christina through our wedding venue Wente Vineyards – she is listed on their preferred vendors list. The photos on her site are beautiful which is what initially caught our attention, and her enthusiasm, friendliness and accommodating nature sealed the deal. As we live in NYC we did not meet her until the day of the wedding but she made us feel at ease immediately. She knew all of the spots to capture fantastic photos. As we got married in a wine cave, the lighting was mainly candlelight and she came fully prepared to shoot in dim lighting. Most importantly the photos are amazing! They were exactly what we had been hoping for – she really captured who we are as a couple. Not to mention my mom teared up the first (and second) time she saw them! Thank you Christina!

 

-Nicole B.

——————————————————————————————————————————————

1/1/2016

All the reviews of this photographer are great and justifiably so. She is simply the best. I’ve had the pleasure of knowing and working with her over a long period of time and have not only seen how her craft has developed, but the heart and spirit that goes into her photographs. She invests such a sense of fun and whimsy that is contagious to her subjects, which works in their favor when it comes to their sessions. Her aesthetic and sense of composition is different from other photographers, in that she comes from decades of experience in photojournalism so there is a wonderful narrative quality that is unique to her pieces.

Photo shoots can be a slog, but Christina makes it anything but. Nothing ever felt forced or unnatural in our sessions, and it shows in the imagery. After we got our photos back we were stunned that it was us in those beautiful images. Trust me, you’ll never look this good in such a natural way.

Basically put:
After seeing her photos you’ll want to hire her.
After meeting with her you’ll be excited about your session.
After receiving your photos you’ll never EVER want to go to anyone else again.

-Carl A.

——————————————————————————————————————————————

11/25/2015

Christina shot our engagement and wedding photos. Her perspective captures those candid moments we treasure! The photos look natural, and the editing is amazing! Highly, highly recommend. Her gallery speaks for itself so check it out!

-Steff B.

——————————————————————————————————————————————

10/19/2015

Right from the onset, our experience was great! I contacted Christina after my fiance and I saw her photos and were immediately certain we wanted her to take our engagement photos. Christina got back to me quickly and worked with the time frame I suggested, which was about a month and a half out.

Christina told us that she was familiar with the location we had chosen and even had some ideas of surrounding locations that would look great. She recommended a perfect time of day so the light would look amazing and we were blessed with awesome San Francisco weather!

I had asked Christina for a little favor in working with me to surprise my fiance by proposing during the photo shoot and she was fantastic! She and I worked like a team in coordinating the time, location, and even hand signals so that our most precious moment could be captured on camera. I was so pleased at how enthusiastic Christina was about photographing the proposal and that helped me feel less nervous as well. Thank you Christina!!

On the day of the shoot, we met up with Christina right on time and she immediately made us feel comfortable. We went to several locations and when the time came for me to get on my knee and propose, everything worked out perfectly!

We received a sample of the pictures that were taken a few days later and my goodness, they left us speechless they were so beautiful! My girlfriend and I could not be happier with the work that Christina did. When the remaining photos were sent, Christina even included an animated slide show that will be great to show to family and friends. I have since printed several of the photos and put into frames to give to relatives and they love them just as much as we do. We don’t have our wedding date set just yet, but we will definitely be having Christina join us and capture our most special day! Thank you again so so sooo much for the wonderful experience Christina, it has meant so much to us both!

-Chris P.

——————————————————————————————————————————————

9/21/2015

Christina photographed our July 2015 wedding at Paradise Ridge winery, as well as our engagement photo shoot. We could not have been happier! Photographs were my #1 thing for the wedding, because after the wedding day is over, the photos are what you have to remember it by 🙂
I could not be happier with our photos.

Great things about Christina:
* she is super warm and friendly, and quickly puts you at ease. This is critical because it will show in the pictures if you’re relaxed and having fun or if you’re feeling awkward and nervous. Christina makes it light and fun, which shows in the photos.
* we did our engagement photo shoot in North Beach, SF, and I love her style of the couple “out & about in the city and someone happened to snap a photo” vs the more formal/staged style. She had the route down – she knew about 7 places within a block or two of each other that she had scoped out and been to before, so the whole thing was really fast and easy – let’s run into this cafe, snap-snap-snap quickly takes 100 pictures, ok let’s run out to his gorgeous view on the street around the corner, snap-snap-snap. She was 100% in control and knew exactly how to get great photos fast.
* entirely professional – always on time, really responsive to our questions by email, uploaded our photos digitally and made a short video of some of the best photos.
* I loved that she pre-filters the photos to only good ones – she gets rid of the ones with eyes closed or weird expressions (at least I assume she does – because we didn’t see any bad photos, and we didn’t have the problem many of my friends described of receiving 5,000 photos and not knowing where to start).
* she is flexible and excited to try anything – she was great about scoping out good photos spots quickly before our wedding, even though we were in an area that was new to her.
* she has an amazing eye – the photos are gorgeous – well framed, great light, and they just capture the emotion of the moment so well.

Thank you, Christina!

-Sarah Y.

——————————————————————————————————————————————

8/27/2015

I just got our wedding photos back from Christina, the turn around time is less than 20 days, and I am talking about over five hundreds of beautiful photos. Working with Christina is really a pleasure, she basically lead us the whole photo shooting session, we don’t need to worry about a thing at all. I would recommend Christina to any couple who need a wedding photographer, did I mention the reasonable price?

-Kui L.

——————————————————————————————————————————————

8/17/2015

We heard great things about Christina from a friend and coworker and we could tell that she was the perfect photographer for us after our first meeting. We loved her work and equally important, we loved the great warm energy she radiated. We knew that her background as a photojournalist would capture our wedding in a way that would help us to relive that magical day for years to come.

At our engagement session she put us at ease and had great locations for our shoot. She was a pro at capturing us in both posed and more natural moments across the city of San Francisco. The quality of our photos from this shoot made us even more excited for the photos she would capture on our wedding day.

As the wedding day neared Christina worked closely with us to get our input on our preferences for the day. She was always quick to respond and easy to reach by phone or email. She felt like more of a friend than a vendor.

On the wedding day, Christina, her assistant and her videographer all worked together to capture the events of the day while also blending into the background so as not to be too overbearing on us and our guests. The team worked together smoothly, and the guests also told us the amazingly positive energy flowing from them. The result was an outstanding set of photographs that captured the right moments in a way that was not forced.

We also chose to have a wedding film produced by Christina’s outstanding videographer and husband Richard. This was no ordinary wedding video. Instead it was like a Hollywood film that expertly told the story of our day with great cinematography. There was so much attention to detail in both the photographs and the video and we received tons of compliments from our guests and everyone who saw them.

We keep looking at the photos and the film regularly!

-Shoko Y.

——————————————————————————————————————————————

8/14/2015

I know Christina and her fabulous work from the perspective of a co-vendor as well as client! She is a true professional as a vendor always producing excellent quality work. So obviously when it came to picking the photographer for our special day, Kori and me approached Christina as a friend and asked her to be a part of our special day. She agreed right off the bat, regardless of it being a small intimate ceremony. We couldn’t have asked for a better photographer! She was full of energy, very professional and clearly understood the level of goofiness and informality we wanted to portray through our pictures. The results were excellent and we made a friend for life! Oh and we cannot thank her enough for not making us pose for the awkward portrait shots! Our portraits were simple and showcased our personalities..exactly what we wanted!

-Gomi K.

——————————————————————————————————————————————

8/11/2015

Stunning…Planning a wedding in 3 weeks can be a bit challenging and stressful to say the least. We had everything nailed until that day. Traffic=hmmm BAD…Bride & Groom=late…Cake=melted…. BUT…Christina=perfect and professional! She’s a gem and the moments she captures are indescribable. My husband planned our entire wedding. His most prized possession, if you will, was Christina. Knowing/seeing her passion for what she does is shown through her work. Our wedding pictures are gorgeous!  If we could pack her in a bag to India for our traditional Indian wedding, we would! Thank you Christina for all that you are and all that you do!

-Kori N.

——————————————————————————————————————————————

7/21/15
Christina took pictures for my brother and his wife’s ‘semi-elopement’ to Oakland City Hall. She was wonderful to work with-even before I met her-as we chatted over email about their special day. She was so easy to communicate with and could not have been more flexible and unobtrusive. She was professional and on time for the city hall ceremony but still managed to make the pictures look like we were somewhere much more fancy that a clerk’s office. She was flexible with the space and utilized the short amount of time amazingly. While giving direction to guests and the couple, she was calm yet organized. She even took the bride and groom on a fun Lake Merritt photo shoot adventure. The best part was when she sent the pictures, which were more beautiful than we could have imagined. We highly recommend her!

-Tomiko S.

——————————————————————————————————————————————

7/18/15
Christina is very passionate and nice photographer. She is really good at giving direction which is super important in photo shooting! We felt a bit nervous before seeing her cuz we didn’t really know how to make good postures. However, she’s great personality and professionalism make us get into the photo shooting quickly and felt relax working with her! She is good at using details to make the image more unique and live. We like the final session images very much and the photo video is so touching and wonderful. We will highly recommend you to choose Christina as your photographer to capture your big days or memorized moments. We are pretty sure you will enjoying the photoing shooting with her very much!!!

-Mingbo L.

——————————————————————————————————————————————

7/15/2015
From the moment I met Christina there was an instant connection. She is such a jewel and pleasure to work with. My husband and I interviewed a ton of photographers to shoot our engagement and wedding portraits and I must say that Christina is in a league of her own! We will be forever grateful for the amazing job she did for us. I will use her for EVERY special moment in my life. Every single person that has viewed our photos love the job that Christina did. I recommend that you use Nightingale, you will not be sorry! Christina is able to tell the story of your love or special event through her lens.

We are so happy with her service- on our wedding day, Christina even stepped in and served me and my husband Champagne due to non service of our event staff (that’s another story). She catered to our needs and made a somewhat hectic day very relaxing for us. She made us very comfortable in front of the camera, which came across in our photos.

Christina is the best! Look no further.

-Qiava H.

——————————————————————————————————————————————

5/30/2015
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! That is all I can say. Christina is sweet, professional, and just a pleasure to work with. I am so happy and proud of our photos. Please don’t go with any other photographer, invest in Christina, because after the wedding is over, all you have are your pictures and memories. I am so happy we went with her! Trust me, you will not be disappointed.

-Joce C.

——————————————————————————————————————————————

5/23/2015
Christina has done it again! She is truly a gifted photo journalist. She did an amazing job on our families 1st real professional photo shoot years ago when our girls were little and most recently we did a Mother daughter photo shoot in her studio. We are so impressed with the emotion she captured that day. We laughed, we cried. It was quite the experience. She knew just how to pose us and get us to relax and just have fun!! We now have photos we will treasure forever! 3 generations of women in our family captured so beautifully on film. I whole heartedly recommend her for any event!!

-Natalie F.

——————————————————————————————————————————————

5/22/2015
I feel indebted to Christina. She is the most brilliant photographer. My husband and I chose her to do our wedding photography. We did an engagement session first, which helped us relax and learn how to be in front of a camera. Christina made us feel so at ease, and the photos from both the engagement and wedding sessions are AMAZING! I never expected that much beauty, and will forever be grateful to her as we are able to relive the days through these precious images.

Additionally, for those of you who have considered doing a boudoir shoot for your husband or wife to be. Of, if you just have the desire to get some photos done for self empowerment, Christina is once again the perfect choice. Who knew getting almost completely naked in front of a camera could be anything other than frightening. I had so much fun and felt so good after the session, and my husband LOVES his gift.

I can’t wait to get pregnant and have her do my pregnancy photos.

-Jessie H.

——————————————————————————————————————————————

5/14/2015
Our family has worked with Christina for the last year for family photos, photos of our toddlers, as well as professional head shots for myself. She was referred to us by our wedding photographer (who we love, but does not photograph families), and I am so thankful for the referral.

Overall, Christina was great with my twins who were photographed at 13 and 18 months. She knew how to get them from shy to smiling, and had we have some great photos of them. She has a good eye for the light, which is the key to making a good photo a great photo. I love both her color photos, as well as her black and white shots.

In sum, Christina is a very good photographer and is truely well rounded, meaning she can photograph many different age groups in many different settings. I highly recommend her.

-Micaela J.

——————————————————————————————————————————————

4/25/2015
We were so lucky to have Christina take our maternity photos and newborn photos. We were looking for the perspective of very talented, experienced person to capture these once in a lifetime moments. Christina has a photo journalistic style and a great eye for composition that tells a compelling story. Her photos will last a lifetime.

In addition, Christina keeps everyone happy and her energy is contagious! I highly recommend Nightingale Photography!

-Hai N.

——————————————————————————————————————————————

1/29/15
I CAN’T STOP SMILING! My husband and I just got our photos today from our wedding just a few weeks ago and we are over the moon about how beautifully they turned out. Christina really captured the full essence, everything we noticed about the location, the landscape, the light, the mood, the chemistry between my husband and me. It was all we were hoping for and WAY more. We chose her because of her incredible talent and eye and we liked that her photos seemed to reach a deep, visceral level while remaining captivatingly beautiful. This was achieved in our photos, but we didn’t expect to relive the wedding day as much as we have looking through them.
Christina has a bright, genuine personality and was incredibly kind and generous in every interaction we had. Really, she is as good as it gets.

-M D.

——————————————————————————————————————————————

1/25/15
Let me start off by saying I have OBSESSED with Christinas work for a few years now. When I finally set the date we knew she was a bit above our budget but I couldn’t book a photographer without at least asking if she was available. She was and I couldn’t be happier that we booked with her! For our engagement shoot she was very flexible and allowed us to change it to a family shoot since we have a daughter. The entire experience was awesome. We went to fisherman’s wharf and although there were tons of people it did not feel as awkward as I would have thought and our pictures turned out amazing. As for the wedding day, Christina made that a breeze. She was very professional and made everything look as perfect as it felt. The pictures were stunning. I am so glad we chose her to do our wedding. Not only does she take beautiful pictures, but she also does little things that make the entire experience even better. She took the time to send us thank you card, cookies, and the most beautiful slideshows. She even offered to run to walgreens for me if i needed anything! I can’t thank Christina enough for everything she did for us! I plan on using her as our go to photographer from now on!

-Sophia G.

——————————————————————————————————————————————

12/11/14
I don’t even know where to begin! For my husband and I, we mutually agreed that photography was the one element we didn’t want to skimp on and wanted the best of the best. So, needless to say, choosing Christina was one of the best decisions we made during the entire wedding process. We met with several photographers before finding her and I was ready to say yes after our first phone call. It’s easy to check out someone’s portfolio to get a feel for their style, but the way they interact with you and their work ethic and responsiveness is just as important. Christina is not only an amazing artist but my husband and I felt 100% comfortable working with her. Her outgoing personality and willing to explore new places was just so fun – we had a fantastic time during our shoots and truly loved the results. If you’re on the fence about choosing a photographer, I promise you will not be disappointed with choosing Nightingale!

-Meghan S.

——————————————————————————————————————————————

9/17/13
It’s hard to add anything about how wonderful Christina is that the other reviews haven’t already covered, but I will gush anyway! From start to finish, Christina is the best photographer you could ever dream of. We used her for our wedding in late July at Murrieta’s Well. On the day of, Christina’s personality really made us feel so relaxed and happy. We got compliments from many of our guests about how much they enjoyed being around Christina and how excited they were to see the pictures.

The most important part, the pictures themselves, are absolutely stunning. They are truly works of art. We could not have even imagined how fantastic they are. Looking at them, we can relive all the amazing moment of the wedding and all the fun we had. The pictures capture all the emotion of the day while also making us all look gorgeous. Looking through the pictures, we couldn’t “favorite” fewer than 200 because they’re all so stunning. THANK YOU, CHRISTINA!!!

Christina is worth every cent and so much more! Stop thinking; just book her before your wedding date gets taken by someone else! This was the best decision we made in our wedding planning. At the end of the day, you have only your memories and your pictures to take away from the wedding. Make sure the latter are amazing!

-Jessica S.

——————————————————————————————————————————————

12/05/14
Christina has the best camera manner ever! We have a severely autistic son and I had serious doubts that we’d get a decent shot of the family before he had a melt down. It was an overcast day, my blouse had a tear and my son refused to take his hands from his ears, but somehow she managed not one, but several good shots of all of us and several great solos of him. Christina made us actually look good!

She also took the time to fix what was wrong with my camera. Truly a warm and open family photographer and a genuinely nice person.

-Crisanta D.

——————————————————————————————————————————————

8/18/14
This review should have been written months ago!
Christina with Nightingale Photography shot both my Engagement session back in March 2014 and Wedding in May 2014.
The pictures she took are fabulous, which was no surprise – I feel that most professional photographers will do a good job.
What was so special about working with Christina is how comfortable she made us feel while shooting away. She has such a light, warm personality and brings the same out in her clients – at least she brought them out of my husband and I – and she captures these wonderful moments which is why I feel her work in particular is so wonderful.
Any future photography needs we may have, we will definitely reach out to work with Christina again!

-Tanvi A.

——————————————————————————————————————————————

11/17/14
Christina is AMAZING!!! I wanted to do family pictures when my son turned one, and my husband reluctantly went along with it. When the time came for the session, Christina made it so easy and fun. My son, being a normal one year old boy, wanted to move all over and do his own thing. My husband wanted to hurry up and finish taking pictures. Christina was incredibly tolerant and accommodating, and the results were amazing – beautiful, real pictures that perfectly capture our life in SF. Even my husband admitted it was totally worthwhile and was so glad we did it!

We absolutely love our pictures, and will absolutely hire Christina again for another session with our family!

-Nikki B.

——————————————————————————————————————————————

9/11/14
As a mom to two delightful and adorable children, I know how important it is to capture those fleeting moments of childhood. Trusting someone to do that for me is always challenging, but Christina has a gift that makes it truly an honor to be in front of her camera. By the time I get my family dressed and ready for a photo session I’m exhausted and resigned to the idea that any pictures of myself are going to be disposable. When Christina arrives the anxiety of getting everything just right falls to the wayside, she has this uncanny ability to help her clients relax and just be themselves. Capturing every nuance of love, happiness and joyful expression possible, her photos are gorgeous! I wouldn’t trust anyone else with my memories.

-Jennifer Z.

——————————————————————————————————————————————

12/11/14
I don’t even know where to begin! For my husband and I, we mutually agreed that photography was the one element we didn’t want to skimp on and wanted the best of the best. So, needless to say, choosing Christina was one of the best decisions we made during the entire wedding process. We met with several photographers before finding her and I was ready to say yes after our first phone call. It’s easy to check out someone’s portfolio to get a feel for their style, but the way they interact with you and their work ethic and responsiveness is just as important. Christina is not only an amazing artist but my husband and I felt 100% comfortable working with her. Her outgoing personality and willing to explore new places was just so fun – we had a fantastic time during our shoots and truly loved the results. If you’re on the fence about choosing a photographer, I promise you will not be disappointed with choosing Nightingale!

-Meghan S.

——————————————————————————————————————————————

7/21/14
I had the pleasure of working with Christina in boudoir session. I was one of those people who went from “I would never do that” to “I think I would like to try that.” What started out as an anniversary present for my husband quickly turned into the best gift I could have given myself. The experience was so special. I felt totally pampered and gorgeous. Christina made me feel at ease and beautiful. We laughed so much and never took ourselves too seriously. My husband of course loved the book I presented him on our 12th anniversary, but I have the wonderful memories and that is a gift that lasts a lifetime. Every woman should do this for themselves.

-JoAnna M.

——————————————————————————————————————————————

11/16/13
I could have written the review below. I came across Christina when we found our venue, Old St. Hillary’s Church in Tiburon. Her photos were linked and I just LOVED her work! She is an amazing photographer with a wonderful eye and a great creative sensibility. She captured the beauty of the day, the location and made me feel like I have never looked prettier than on my wedding day!!! I have seen a lot of photographer’s work and she is unique and special and really brought out the best of everything we worked so hard to capture that day!!!

I would absolutely without reservation recommend Christina to photograph you for any occasion. It truly was one of the highlights of our wedding and we will treasure our photos and album forever.

-Laura C.

——————————————————————————————————————————————

10/26/13
From the moment we decided we wanted Christina to photograph our wedding (which wasn’t a tough decision!), she was wonderful. Easy to communicate with, incredibly friendly and warm, and clearly passionate about her work. To top it all off, she is extremely talented. We received our photos yesterday, and are absolutely in love with them. We’ve already looked through them countless times, and are in awe of how she captured some of the most important moments of our lives. We couldn’t be happier with our decision to work with Christina – she is fabulous!

-Alaina F.

——————————————————————————————————————————————

3/18/13
Every time I look at my wedding photos and videos, I cry. I cry because I remember and feel how happy, exciting, and perfect my day was. I cry because I know when I see these photos/videos, those feelings will come back every single time. This is what my husband and I were truly hoping to take away most from our special day…and Christina and Richard gave us that precious gift.

Communication was easy and stress free; very organized and detailed as well as personable service. Besides being extremely professional and uber-talented, Christina and Richard were so fun to be around. I’m not used to taking tons of pictures of myself and being the center of attention, but I felt so at ease with these two. It felt like hanging out with friends! They are very genuine people and passionate about what they do. I felt like we were given the very best.

Its hard to find words to express our deepest gratitude so I guess THANK YOU will have to do. Yelpers, you will not be disappointed with this dynamic duo! BOOK THEM!

-Danica C.

——————————————————————————————————————————————

6/23/13
I cannot speak highly enough about Christina and her work! When I initially came across Nightingale, I was immediately in love with the artistic & timeless photos presented on its website! And I know I just had to have Nightingale for my wedding! Christina shot my wedding last March at Wente in Northern California… and she did an AMAZING job! The pictures were not only breathtaking, but when you look at them you feel the moment! The laughter, the tears, and the “remember whens”… now that is talent! I can’t tell you how many compliments I’ve received about my wedding photos. I hear things like “wow …looks like something out of a magazine” and “I wasn’t even there, but I feel what was happening!”

I also want to commend Christina on her personality as well. From the beginning to end, she is warm, informative, and quickly responds. She is very upbeat and puts any anxiety of the “big day” at ease. In fact, on the day of, she was like having another bridesmaid because she was so attentive and caring while conducting her work.

Highly recommend using Nightingale and will use again!!! You can also check out her blog for her recent work.

-Candice K.

——————————————————————————————————————————————

6/27/13
We heard about Christina from a friend of ours who wanted to book her but was getting married in Kansas. We loved her style of photos and saw her great reviews so we booked her for our engagement shoot and wedding. At the engagement shoot, her enthusiasm and energy made us both feel at ease. She had some great spots picked out at Golden Gate Park to take our pictures and even let us include our two dogs. On the wedding day, she was prompt and immediately got to work. She was able to take all the pictures without being disruptive and let us fully enjoy all the moments of the day. Our couple and group photos were done quickly and efficiently so we had plenty of time to enjoy the reception. She captured all of the special moments from the day and we are so happy with the results. Our friends actually just booked her for themselves after seeing her work!

-Carol V.

——————————————————————————————————————————————

12/03/13
Christina has taken my picture twice now- once just me and the second time with my family. The pictures she takes are absolutely beautiful. She has a very special skill at capturing peoples’ essence. She has a great eye so that the lighting is beautiful and flattering. She makes a simple location so creative and interesting. The pictures we have will be enjoyed for years to come. I would highly recommend Christina. Not only does she take the most beautiful pictures ever but she is a dream to work with. Fun, kind, and professional!

–kathy o.

——————————————————————————————————————————————

10/13/12
I recently had a studio photo shoot with Christina Hernandez of Nightingale Photography. What a fabulous experience! In preparation for the shoot, I was pampered with a hair and make-up session by her make-up artist Kimberly. Not only is Kimberly extremely good at her job, she is also a wonderful person to spend time with- skillful, kind, funny, authentic to name a few! Then there is Christina who does her magic. She is relaxed, extremely creative, kind, funny, enthusiastic, and does this work with her soul. I’m almost 60 years old and have found as the years add up that I like the pictures of myself less and less. The photos Christina took are absolutely beautiful! My husband exclaimed as he looked at them “My goodness, I’ve married a 30 year old!” The whole experience was an inspiring celebration of life and a wonderful gift. I would highly recommend it to others!

-kathy o.

——————————————————————————————————————————————